Best Paper Nominations

RFID-TA 2015 received 67 paper registrations and 55 paper submissions. After a rigorous double-blind review process by the 50 technical program committee members (3.02 reviews/paper), 29 papers were finally accepted giving an acceptance ratio of 52%. Of those 29 papers, the following 3 were nominated for best paper award:

  • Balance Codes for More Throughput in RFID and Backscatter Links: Gregory Durgin (Georgia Tech, USA)
  • Towards Pervasive Soil Moisture Sensing using RFID Tag Antenna-Based Sensors: Azhar Hasan (Massachusetts Institute of Technology & Georgia Institute of Technology, USA); Rahul Bhattacharyya (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA); Sanjay Sarma (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA)
  • Development and Evaluation of a Ground Coil Monitoring System Using Semi-Passive Sensor Tags; Minoru Tanaka (Railway Technical Research Institute, Japan)

Additionally, the following 3 papers were nominated for best student paper:

  • RFID Physical Layer Collision Recovery Receivers with Spatial Filtering; Jelena Kaitovic (Vienna University of Technology, Austria); Markus Rupp (TU Wien, Austria)
  • Multi-code Filtering & Collection: Proposal and Performance Evaluation; Iori Mizutani and Jin Mitsugi (Keio University, Japan); Masaki Ehara (Tokyo University of Technology, Japan)
  • Long range and low powered RFID tags with tunnel diode: Francesco Amato (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA); Christopher Peterson (Georgia Institute of Technlogy, USA); Muhammad Bashir Akbar (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA); Gregory Durgin (Georgia Tech, USA)